COVID-19: SNAPSHOT OF THE TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS



VISAS TO BE REVOKED ISSUED BETWEEN JAN - FEB 2020

8339 VISAS ISSUED 492 VISAS ISSUED IMPACTING THOSE VISA HOLDERS WHO HAVE NOT YET ENTERED SA





DENIED VISA ACCESS

FOREIGN NATIONALS TRAVELLING THROUGH HIGH RISK COUNTRIES WILL BE DENIED A VISA INTO SA



VISA FREE COUNTRIES NOW NEED VISAS TO ENTER TO CONTROL MOVEMENT IN & OUT OF THE COUNTRY



SOUTH AFRICAN CITIZENS AND RESIDENTS REFRAINED FROM TRAVELLING TO

35_{0UT} 55

LANDPORTS

EUROPEAN UNION

OUT

PORTS OF ENTRY

USA

SHUTDOWN

IMMEDIATE EFFECT

UNITED KINGDOM

M CHINA

A

2 out 8

SEAPORTS

IRAN

SOUTH KOREA



MEDIUM AND HIGH RISK COUNTRIES



HIGH RISK COUNTRIES

• Italy

- France
- Germany
- South Korea
- Spain
- United States of America (USA)
- United Kingdom (UK)
- \cdot China
- Iran
- Switzerland

MEDIUM RISK COUNTRIES

• Portugal

• Hong Kong Singapore

Travel restrictions have been imposed on foreign nationals from high-risk countries and effective from 18 March 2020, these include –

Country	Visa Exempt
Italy	Yes
France	Yes
Germany	Yes
South Korea	Yes
Spain	Yes
United States of America (USA)	Yes
United Kingdom (UK)	Yes
Switzerland	Yes
China	Νο
Iran	No